Follow Us On:

Posted on Wednesday, June 12, 2024 at 9:46 am

Keith Davis, left, was elected Tuesday night by Bedford County Board of Commissioners to fill the remaining term of District 7 commissioner Julie Wells Sanders, who has resigned due to relocation out of her district. Each district has two commissioners; the other District 7 commissioner is Sylvia Pinson. Davis was elected unanimously by the 16 commissioners present Tuesday night. He was sworn in during the meeting by County Attorney John T. Bobo, right, and took his seat immediately. County Mayor Chad Graham, center, holds the microphone. The 7th District corresponds roughly to the northeast quadrant of Shelbyville and the citizens who vote at the Deery Eakin Elementary School precinct.